David and I are working on a healthier lifestyle. Our ultimate goal is to be as close to 100% vegetarian as possible. I would have ordinarily used the term "vegan" instead of vegetarian because we want to stop consuming any animal products. However, we found out a few days ago that "vegan" refers not only to not eating animal products, but not using animal products either. For example, having a leather sofa or wool yarn would rule us out of being categorized as vegans. Also, I learned that animal products sneak into many, many things because of how the remains left after slaughter are used.
But, I did find out something very cool, however fattening. Oreos are considered vegan. Who knew?